How are add-ons billed?
When are add-ons billed? Add-ons are billed monthly, on the billing date of your plan subscription.
I just purchased an add-on. Why was the amount charged less than the one mentioned? Due to add-ons pricing following your existing subscription’s billing cycle, the initial charge is prorated. e.g. If you just purchased an add-on and your next billing date is in 2 weeks, you will be charged only half the add-on price instantly for the duration of the next 2 weeks. Starting from your next billing date you will get billed the expected prices.
I just deleted a database connected to my SourceLair project. What happens to my add-on? By deleting a database from your project, you release the add-on. Your add-on is not deleted and it is now available to be reused to connect a new database to a project.
How do I remove an add-on from my subscription? By deleting a database from your project, you release the add-on. If the day before your next billing date you have any empty add-ons, our billing system will automatically remove them from your subscription to avoid charging you for unused resources.
For any further information or inquiries feel free to contact [email protected]